About The FEI World Equestrian Games

The FEI World Equestrian Games™ is administered by the Fédération Equestre Internationale (FEI), the worldwide governing body of equestrian sport. More than a half-a-million people attend the 14-day event featuring eight world championships, making it the largest equestrian competition in the world.

The FEI World Equestrian Games™ is the major international championship event for Jumping, Dressage and Para-Equestrian Dressage, Eventing, Driving, Endurance, Vaulting and Reining.

At the 2010 Games, 57 countries were represented by 800 people and their horses. The inaugural FEI World Equestrian Games™ were hosted in Stockholm (SWE) in 1990. Since then the Games have been staged in The Hague (NED) in 1994, Rome (ITA) in 1998, Jerez (ESP) in 2002, and Aachen (GER) in 2006. The first Games to be organized outside Europe were the FEI World Equestrian Games™ in Kentucky (USA) 2010. The Games came back to Europe for the 2014 edition of the FEI World Equestrian Games™, which was held in Normandy (FRA).

Social Bar

Join Mailing List


Shopping Cart

Longines Logo

Like Box

Like Box

Rider Spotlight

Charity Spotlight

Horse Spotlight

Like Box

Like Box